Gruss vom Krampus (2022)

Upstairs: visit Krampus Village!

The idea for this one had been rattling around my brain for a couple of years, but I thought that rendering a Krampus-ified version of the old-school Wanamaker light show would be too hard to pull off. But that wound up being my favorite part of the drawing.

As ever, I am utterly unable to draw people to look like who they’re supposed to be. I think I actually backslid on that here.

The rest of the Krampus Krew (even Rachel and Zillie) is on hand here, the first time everyone appeared in the same Krampuskarten.

2 thoughts on “Gruss vom Krampus (2022)”

  1. This stayed on our fridge all year so it was more than ready for Krampusnacht yesterday! Tell me where to spot Zillie. The Southern Tier bottles are an excellent touch

    Like

Leave a comment