1991-12-09 – “-tron and quartered”

So Joe went and got hisself some knee surgery, putting him in a gigantic leg brace for several weeks. In a place like the BIOSIS fourth floor, a development like this was big excitement (bear in mind, seeing a dog out the window was also big excitement–have I mentioned that this job was a little dull?). Anyway, this must have seemed like a good way to keep the Dave-inator story idea going.

I’m digging the vibration effect in panels 2 and 3. I DON’T like the weird, slouchy posture of Tracey in panel 1.

I have to say, I’m getting a kick out of revisiting these strips. It’s giving me the itch to draw again…

(1991-12-09) -tron and quartered
Funny as a crutch
Leave a Reply

