1991-09-06 – “Pulped fraction”

Inspired by a new recycling policy, this is one of my favorite Cubicle Counts. The gag (such as it is) unfolds well, the different perspective in the last panel provides a decent wrinkle, and (I just noticed this) I like that Paul (the boss, Paul Grecian) does different things with his hands in each panel.

It’s weird that, though I’m clearly taking the comic strip pretty seriously, I’m still leaving the pencil lines, even for the speech/thought balloons. The open-circle Little Orphan Annie eyes are also not typical of how I draw. It’s almost like I was consciously trying to break with my usual drawing style.

(1991-09-06) pulped fraction
Give a hoot, don’t pollute!

 

 

Leave a Reply

